CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION PROGRAMS 

 

PROGRAM AREAS

Automotive Programs: ASF-Ford ASSET, ASE-General Motors ASEP, ASE-Toyota T-Ten, DEM-Medium/Heavy Truck Technician, AUM-Automotive Mechanics and ABR-Autotive Body Repair (Click Here)

Business and Information Technologies: Business Administration, Business Management, Computer Science, Real Estate, A+ Certification and CISCO (Click Here)

Construction Programs: Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Building Construction, Carpentry, Cabinet-making, Plumbing (Click Here)

Service Career Programs: Barbering, Cosmetology, Commercial Art/Illustration, Commerical Foods/Culinary Arts, Graphics/Prepress/Media Production (Click Here)

Manufacturing and Engineering Programs: Electricity, Industrial Maintenance, Electrical Engineering, Industrial Electronics, Drafting and Design, Machine Tool Technology, Automated Manufacturing, and Welding (Click Here)

Non-Credit Options: See CAR-CAM (Click Here) and Corporate College (Click Here)

 

Administration Contact Information:

Dr. Alice T. Milton, Associate Dean, Business and Information Technologies
205.929.6306, amilton@lawsonstate.edu

Mr. Donald Sledge, Assistant Dean for Career Technical Programs
205.929.6442, dsledge@lawsonstate.edu

Mr. Tom Berryman, Director, Alabama Center for Automotive Excellence
205.929.3483, tberryman@lawsonstate.edu

Mr. Jeff Sweatmon, Chair, Construction Careers
205.929.3433, jsweatmon@lawsonstate.edu

Mrs. Pier Wilkerson, Chair, Service Careers
205.929 2074, pwilkerson@lawsonstate.edu

Mrs. Nancy Wilson, Chair, Manufacturing and Engineering
205.929.3451, nwilson@lawsonstate.edu