Department of Health Professions


Dr. Shelia P. Marable, Associate Dean
205.929.6437
smarable@lawsonstate.edu

Dr. Katrina C. Swain, Department Chairperson
Bessemer Campus
205.929.3436
kswain@lawsonstate.edu
 
Dr. Jo-Lynne Clayton, Nursing Instructor
Bessemer Campus
205.929.3593
jclayton@lawsonstate.edu

Mrs. Shelby Hayes, Nursing Instructor
Bessemer Campus
205.929.3435
shayes@lawsonstate.edu

Ms. Shannon Murphy
Birmingham Campus
205.929.6329
smurphy@lawsonstate.edu


Mrs. Dorothy Young, Administrative Assistant
Bessemer Campus
205.929.3461
dyoung@lawsonstate.edu