Business and Information Technologies Directory


Dr. Alice Tyler Milton, Associate Dean
Business and Information Technologies Division
Dr. Perry W. Ward Advanced Technologies Building - Birmingham Campus
Suite 137
E-mail:  amilton@lawsonstate.edu
______________________

Building A - Bessemer Campus - Office A157
Phone:  205-929-6306

***********************

Administrative Assistant
Ms. Michelle Foy
mfoy@lawsonstate.edu
205-929-6351

**************

Faculty



Mr. James Rand Armbrester, CPA/Instructor and Chairperson
AREAS:  Accounting, Business, Statistics
Building A - Bessemer Campus
Third Floor - Room 361
Phone:  205.929.3442
E-mail:  rarmbrester@lawsonstate.edu

*****

Mrs. LaTisha Cottingham, Instructor - KBD Advisor
AREAS:  Business, Office Administration/Medical, and Medical Coding/Billing,
Dr. Perry W. Ward Advanced Technologies Building
Faculty Suite B - Room  151 - Birmingham Campus
Phone:  205.929.2098
E-mail: lcottingham@lawsonstate.edu

*****

Mrs. Sherlita Denson (Hill-Nunn) - PBL Advisor - Birmingham Campus
AREAS:  Office Administration and Business
Dr. Perry W. Ward Advanced Technologies Building
Faculty Suite B - Room  149 - Birmingham Campus
Phone:  205.929.3597
E-mail: shill-nunn@lawsonstate.edu 

*****

Mrs. Bethany Gwin, Instructor - KBD Advisor

AREA:  Computer Science
Dr. Perry W. Ward Advanced Technologies Building
Faculty Suite B - Room 147- Birmingham Campus
Phone:  205.929.6424
E-mail:  bgwin@lawsonstate.edu

*****

VACANT, Instructor / Assistant PBL Advisor - Bessemer Campus
AREAS:  Office Administration and Business
Building A - Office A - Third Floor
Phone:  205-929-3446
E-mail: shenry@lawsonstate.edu

*****

Mr. Michael Scott Kelley, Instructor

AREA:  Computer Science
Dr. Perry W. Ward Advanced Technologies Building
Second Floor - Lab 14 - Birmingham Campus
Phone:  205-929-2023
Email:  skelley@lawsonstate.edu
205.929.2023
______

Building A - Bessemer Campus
First Floor - Room 150
Phone:  205.929.3466

*****

Ms. Clara Prevo, Instructor 
AREAS:  Business and Economics
Dr. Perry W. Ward Advanced Technologies Building
Second Floor - Room 251 - Birmingham Campus
Phone:  205-929-3445
Email:  cprevo@lawsonstate.edu
_________

Building A - Office B - Third Floor
Phone:  205-929-3445

*****

Mr. Norris Watkins, Instructor  - PBL Advisor - Birmingham Campus
AREAS:  Accounting, Business, Finance, and Economics
Dr. Perry W. Ward Advanced Technologies Building - Birmingham Campus
Lab 11 (Second Floor)
Phone:  205-929-2024
E-mail:  nwatkins@lawsonstate.edu


*****

NOTE:  Please contact the adjunct instructors by e-mail (outlined on course syllabus) or call Ms. Michelle Foy in the main office at 205.929.6351.

*****

Testing Center


Mrs. Tracey Coleman, Testing Administrator/Lab Supervisor
Faculty Suite B - Room 151
Phone:  205.929.2016
E-mail:  tcoleman@lawsonstate.edu

*****

Ms. Gwendolyn Bayles, Testing Administrator/Evening Assistant 
Faculty Suite B - Room 152
Phone:  205-929-6448
E-mail:  gbayles@lawsonstate.edu

*****

Ms. Mary Wicks, Testing Administrator/Lab Assistant
Faculty Suite B - Room 152
Phone:  205-929-6448
E-mail:  mwicks@lawsonstate.edu

*****

Lab / Divisional Assistants - Birmingham and Bessemer Campuses

*****

Mr. Kevin Hill
E-mail:  khill@lawsonstate.edu 

*****

Ms. Michelle Jeffries
E-mail:    mjeffries@lawsonstate.edu