Business and Information Technologies Department 

Advisory Board

 * * * * * * * *

The Advisory Committee’s purpose is to strengthen the Business and Information Technologies Division at Lawson State Community College. The committee exists to advise, assist, and support the Division.   

Kenneth Crenshaw, Board Chairperson  -  Iberiabank, Senior Vice President
Barbara Allen, Member - Retired K-12 Administrator/Superintendent
Dr. Rebecca Green, Member  -  Realty South, Vice President
Professor E. Dashanaba King - Small Business, USIU, Africa
Tamika Holmes, Member  -  Human Resource Management Consultant
Donnell Humes, Member  -  Melvin Humes Agency/State Farm, Marketing Exec
Dr. Karen Kennedy, Member  -  UAB/Sr. Assoc. Dean ~ Collat Sch of Business
LaTanya Millhouse, Member  -  Operation Hope, Executive Director
Dr. James Reburn, Member - Samford University, Accounting Instructor
Nigel Roberts, Member  -  Economist
T. J. Thrash, Member -  Retired Entrepreneur
Soneaqua Flanagan, Member - Medical Coding Consultant
Thomas Walker, Member - Goodyear Stores, Owner

Phi Beta Lambda President
Kappa Beta Delta President

 * * * * * * * * * * * *
Dr. Lowell Broom, Ex-Officio Member  -  Samford University, Accounting Prof.
Bob Dickerson, Ex-Officio Member  -  Building AL Reinvestment, Exec Director
Eric Guster, Ex-Officio Member  -  Guster Law Firm, Attorney/Owner & CNN


Barbara Allen, Committee Chairperson
Kenneth Crenshaw, Vice Chairperson
Dr. Alice Tyler Milton
Michelle Foy, Secretary
Tamika Holmes, Member
Scott Kelley, Member
Nigel Roberts, Member
Norris Watkins, Member


Dr. Alice Tyler, Associate Dean for Business & Information Tech Division
Mr. James Armbrester - Accounting / Business / Statistics / Instructor & Chair
Ms. Michelle Foy, Administrative Assistant for the Division - PBL Assistant
Mrs. LaTisha Cottingham - Business / Medical Coding & Billing Instructor
Mrs. Sherlita Denson - Business / Office Administration Instructor
Mrs. Bethany Gwin - Computer Science Instructor
Dr. Stephanie Henry - Business / Office Administration Instructor
Mr. Michael Scott Kelley - Computer Science Instructor
Ms. Clara Prevo - Business / Economics Instructor
Mr. Norris Watkins - Accounting / Business / Economics / Finance Instructor


Mrs. Tracey Coleman, Gwendolyn Bayles, & Mary Wicks - Testing Administrators 
Ms. Michelle Jeffries & Mr. Kevin Hill - Lab Assistants
20 Adjunct Instructors (Including High Schools)