Business and Information Technologies Department 

Advisory Board

 * * * * * * * *

The Advisory Committee’s purpose is to assist in strengthening, advising, and supporting the Business and Information Technologies Department at Lawson State Community College.

~ Kenneth Crenshaw, Board Chairperson - Iberiabank, Senior Vice President
~ Barbara Allen, Member - Retired K-12 Administrator/Superintendent
Honorable Ruby Y. Davis, Member - Judge/Tenth Judicial Circuit Court of Alabama (Jefferson County)
~ Latisha Cottingham, Member - Health Information Management 
Dr. Rebecca Green, Member - Realty South, Vice President
Jason Gwin, Member - FIS Global, Development Manager
Tamika Holmes, Member  -  Human Resource Management Consultant
Dr. Karen Kennedy, Member  -  UAB/Sr. Assoc. Dean ~ Collat School of Business
Catherine Musakali, Member - LL.B, LL.M, FCPSK, Acirb / Director, Lawyer /Governance - Kenya, Africa
T. J. Thrash, Member -  Retired Entrepreneur
Thomas Walker, Member - Goodyear Stores, Owner (Entrepreneur)
Dorian Waluyn, Member - LSCC Director of Admissions
Aklilah Haley, Member - LSCC Career Services
~ LSCC Phi Beta Lambda President
~ LSCC Kappa Beta Delta President


 Barbara Allen, Committee Chairperson
 Kenneth Crenshaw, Vice Chairperson
 Dr. Alice Tyler Milton
 Tamika Holmes, Member
 Scott Kelley, Member
 Norris Watkins, Member
 Michelle Foy, Secretary


 Dr. Alice Tyler, Associate Dean for Business & Information Technologies
 Mr. James Armbrester - Accounting / Business / Statistics / Instructor & Chair
 Ms. Michelle Foy, Administrative Assistant for Business & Information Technologies
 Coach Stott Carter - Business / Boys Basketball Team
 Mrs. Sherlita Denson - Business / Office Administration Instructor
 Mrs. Bethany Gwin - Computer Science Instructor
 Dr. Stephanie Henry - Business / Office Administration Instructor
 Mr. Michael Scott Kelley - Computer Science Instructor
 Mr. Norris Watkins - Accounting / Business / Economics / Finance Instructor


 Mrs. Tracey Coleman and Ms. Gail Harris - Testing Administrators
 26 Adjunct Instructors (Including High Schools)